KENT COUNTY COUNCIL

GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL

MINUTES of a meeting of the Governor Appointments Panel held in the Wantsum Room, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Friday, 20 November 2015.

PRESENT: Mr D L Brazier (Chairman), Mr N J Bond, Miss S J Carey, Mrs V J Dagger, Ms A Harrison and Mr R J Parry

OFFICERS: Ms S Mayes (Governor Support Officer) and Mr A Tait (Democratic Services Officer)

UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

8. Minutes

(Item A2)

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the Panel meeting held on 26 June 2015 and of the Removal Request Panel held on 24 July 2015 are correctly recorded and that they be signed by the Chairman.

9. Dates of meetings in 2016

(Item A4)

The Panel agreed the following meeting dates in 2016:-

Friday, 5 February 2016;

Friday, 29 April 2016;

Friday, 24 June 2016;

Friday, 14 October 2016;

Friday, 18 November 2016.

10. Authority Governors for Primary, Secondary and Special Schools in Kent (Item B1)

- (1) The Panel decided not to make an exception in respect of the nomination of Mr C Holtby-Smith to serve on the Governing Body of St Mary's CE Primary School, Dover. It agreed that he should be notified of the other vacancies in the Dover area.
- (2) The Panel agreed to consider the late nomination of Mrs A Foster to the Governing Body of St Stephen's Primary School, Tonbridge. She was appointed to the Governing Body as she met the guidelines.
- (3) RESOLVED that the appointments of Authority Governors to Primary, Secondary, Special Schools, Pupil Referral Units, the Pool of Additional Governors and nominations to non-Authority Academies be agreed as set out in the Appendix to these Minutes.



APPENDIX (Paragraph 10 of the Minutes refers)

1. ASHFORD

SchoolAppointeePhoenix Primary SchoolMr A OliverSmeeth Community Primary SchoolMr T DoldingRolvenden Primary SchoolMrs J WynterChilhan St Mary's SchoolMr N Gretton

2. CANTERBURY

School Appointee

3. DARTFORD

School Appointee

4. DOVER

School
Federation of Sibertswold CE and Eythorne & Elvington
Community Schools

Appointee
Mr M Errington

5. GRAVESHAM

School Appointee
Shears Green Infant School Mrs A Savill

6. MAIDSTONE

School

Yalding Primary School Mr S Wardlow

7. SEVENOAKS

School Appointee

8. SHEPWAY

School Appointee

9. SWALE

SchoolAppointeeDavington Primary SchoolMrs C Cornell

10. THANET

SchoolAppointeeBirchington CE Primary SchoolMr S HughesPriory Infant SchoolMs J Roberts

11. TONBRIDGE AND MALLING

SchoolWateringbury CE Primary School
Ightham Primary School
St Stephen's Primary School

AppointeeMr M Warren
Mr R Chartres
Mrs A Foster

12. TUNBRIDGE WELLS

School Appointee

- 13. PUPIL REFERRAL UNITS
- 14. PROPOSED FEDERATIONS
- 15. POOL OF ADDITIONAL GOVERNORS
- 16. NOMINATIONS TO ACADEMIES